Sunnynook School

Important Dates

TERM TWO - Monday 1 May - Friday 7 July 

Wednesday 3 May - Parent Hub/Pasifika

Thursday 4 May - Y3-6 Rugby Field Day

Friday 5 May - Autism Day Funky Hair (gold coin)

Tuesday 9 May - Doug the Digger Y1

Monday 15 May - Can Drive week

Monday 15 May - Math-a-thon begin

Monday 15 May - TravelWise Tree week

Tuesday 16 May - Football Promo Day

Thursday 18 May - MOTAT visit Y2

Friday 19 May - PTA School Disco

Tuesday 23 May - Author visit

Thursday 25 May - Vector Energy Electrical Safety Y3-4

Monday 29 May - BRAKE Speed Week Awareness Week

Monday 29 May - Y6 Camp begins

Tuesday 30 May - Science Roadshow Y3-4

Friday 2 Jun - Math-a-thon testing

Monday 6 June - Queen's Birthday (school closed)

Tuesday 6 June - Math-a-thon money return begind

Wednesday 7 June - Cluster Soccer Y5-6

Thursday 15 June - Rugby Field Day

Tuesday 20 June - Matariki Performance @ WIS 7-8.15pm

Wednesday 21 June  - Matariki Performance @ WIS 7-8.15pm

Thursday 22 June - Scooter Day Y2

Monday 26 June - Math-a-thon Assembly Awards

Monday 26 June - Stardome visit Y5

Wednesday 28 June Netball Field Day Y6

Thursday 29 June - Stardome visit Y6

Friday 30 June - Cluster Basketball Y5-6

Friday 7 July - School ends

 

 

SCHOOL TERM DATES - 2017

TERM ONE - Wednesday 1 February - Thursday 13 April

(Waitangi day - Monday 6 February, Good Friday - Friday 14 April)

TERM TWO - Monday 1 May - Friday 7 July

(Queen's Birthday - Monday 5 June)

TERM THREE - Monday 24 July - Friday 29 September

TERM FOUR - Monday 16 October - Friday 15 December

(Labour Day - Monday 23rd October)